UNIVERSITY OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Profile

Assistant Professors

Dr Wasif Ali

Dr Wasif Ali

PhD - Sociology University of The Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Sociology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Director, Center for Sustainable Development (CSD)

Email : wasif.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ambreen Salah Ud Din

Dr Ambreen Salah Ud Din

PhD - Gender Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Gender Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ambreen.salahuddin@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muzammil Saeed

Dr Muzammil Saeed

PhD - Information & Communication School for Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences France, MPhil - Mass Communication Bahauddin Zakariya University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muzammil.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Tayyaba Sohail

Tayyaba Sohail

PhD - Sociology (in proess) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Sociology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyaba.sohail@umt.edu.pk

Dr Fatima Sajjad

Dr Fatima Sajjad

PhD - International Relations University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - International Relations Kinnaird College for Women Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : fatima.sajjad@umt.edu.pk

Amna Arif

Amna Arif

MPhil - Special Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MSc - Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor, Advisor Special Needs Education

Email : amna.arif@umt.edu.pk

Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan

MA - Film University of Wales UK, MA - Mass Communication University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : rashid.khan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Farah Naz

Dr Farah Naz

PhD - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : farah.naz@umt.edu.pk

Dr Rabia Farooqi

Dr Rabia Farooqi

PhD - Psychology Government College University Pakistan, MS - Clinical Psychology Government College University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : rabia.farooqi@umt.edu.pk

Dr Abeeda Qureshi

Dr Abeeda Qureshi

PhD - Political Science University of Nottingham UK, MPhil - Political Science Government College University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : abeeda.qureshi@umt.edu.pk

Dr Humaira Ahmad

Dr Humaira Ahmad

PhD - Islamic Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Islamic Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : humaira.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

Tayyab Farooq Bhatti

MPhil - Mass Communication) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Mass Communication University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tayyab@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sajid Masood

Dr Sajid Masood

PhD - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sajid@umt.edu.pk

Amna Rashid

Amna Rashid

LLM Columbia University USA, LLB University of London UK

Assistant Professor, Director Center for Human Rights and Justice

Email : amna.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Owais

Muhammad Owais

PhD - International Relations (in process) University of Karachi Pakistan, MPhil - International Relations University of Karachi Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.owais@umt.edu.pk

Hanna-e-Kalbi

Hanna-e-Kalbi

MPhil - Islamic Thought & Civilization University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MA - Islamic Studies Loughborough University UK

Assistant Professor

Email : hanna.kalbi@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nadia Anwar

Dr Nadia Anwar

PhD - English Literature University of Northampton UK, MPhil- English Literature University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : nadia.anwar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Madiha Shah

Dr Madiha Shah

PhD - Educational Management University of Malaya Malaysia, MA - Educational Management University of Malaya Malaysia

Assistant Professor

Email : madiha.shah@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naila Sahar

Dr Naila Sahar

PhD - English Literature State University of New York USA, MPhil - English Literature Government College University Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : naila.sahar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

Dr Muhammad Zaheer Asghar

PhD - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : zaheer.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

Muhammad Furqan Tanvir

PhD - Applied Linguistics (in process) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - English Literature University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : furqan.tanvir@umt.edu.pk

Dr Fariha Gul

Dr Fariha Gul

PhD - Education University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : fariha.gul@umt.edu.pk

Dr Amna Yousaf

Dr Amna Yousaf

PhD - Education University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Education University of Sargodha Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : amna.yousaf@umt.edu.pk

Acting Chairperson Department of English Language and Literatures

Dr Muhammad Shaban

Dr Muhammad Shaban

PhD - English University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MS - Applied Linguistics University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Acting Chairperson Department of English Language and Literature, Associate Professor

Email : shaban@umt.edu.pk

Acting Chairperson Department of Special Needs Educations

Dr Faisal Anis

Dr Faisal Anis

PhD - Special Education University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Technology Education University of the Punjab Pakistan

Acting Chairperson Department of Special Needs Education, Assistant Professor

Email : faisal.anis@umt.edu.pk

Chairperson Department of Political Sciences

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Pervez

Dr Muhammad Shoaib Pervez

PhD - International Relations Leiden University Holland, MA - Political Science Government College University Pakistan

Chairperson Department of Political Science, Associate Professor

Email : psc.cod@umt.edu.pk

Chairperson Department of Media and Communications

Dr Mian Hanan Ahmad

Dr Mian Hanan Ahmad

PhD - Communication & Culture York University Canada, MPhil - US Studies Quaid-i-Azam University Pakistan

Chairperson Department of Media and Communication, Professor

Email : ahmad.hanan@umt.edu.pk

Acting Chairperson Department of Educations

Dr Yaar Muhammad

Dr Yaar Muhammad

PhD - Education University of Tasmania Australia, MA - Education Linkoping University Sweden

Acting Chairperson Department of Education, Assistant Professor

Email : yaar.muhammad@umt.edu.pk

Chairperson Department of Islamic Thought & Civilizations

Dr Tahira Basharat

Dr Tahira Basharat

PhD - Islamic Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Islamic Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Chairperson Department of Islamic Thought & Civilization, Professor

Email : tahira.basharat@umt.edu.pk

Dean School of Social Sciences & Humanitiess

Dr Rukhsana Kausar

Dr Rukhsana Kausar

PhD - Psychology University of Surrey UK, MSc - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Dean School of Social Sciences & Humanities, Chairperson Department of Psychology, Professor

Email : ssh.dean@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Tahira Jibeen

Dr Tahira Jibeen

PhD - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Clinical Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : tahira.jibeen@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naveed Rehan

Dr Naveed Rehan

PhD - English and the Teaching of English Idaho State University USA, PhD - English University of Alberta Canada, MA - English Literature Montana State University USA

Associate Professor

Email : naveed.rehan@umt.edu.pk

Dr Seema Arif

Dr Seema Arif

PhD - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : seema.arif@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

Dr Muhammad Tahir Mustafa

PhD - Islamic Studies University of Karachi Pakistan, MA - Islamic Studies Bahauddin Zakariya University Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : tahir.mustafa@umt.edu.pk

Dr Maria Isabel Maldonado

Dr Maria Isabel Maldonado

PhD - Spanish Language & General Linguistics Universidad Nacional De Educacion A Distanica Spain, Msc - Language Sciences & Hispanic Linguistics Universidad Nacional De Educacion A Distanica Spain

Associate Professor

Email : maria.maldonado@umt.edu.pk

Dr Abdul Rehman Khalid Madni

Dr Abdul Rehman Khalid Madni

PhD - Arabic University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Islamic Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Associate Professor, Director Seerat Chair

Email : khalid.madni@umt.edu.pk

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

Rao Jaleel Ahmed

MA - Applied Linguistics University of Exeter UK, MA - English Government College University Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : jaleel.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Adjunct Professors

Dr Abdul Hameed

Dr Abdul Hameed

PhD - Special Education Ohio State University USA, MA - Education University of the Punjab Pakistan

Adjunct Professor

Email : abdul.hameed@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Iram Rasheed

Iram Rasheed

PhD -Gender Studies (in process) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Gender Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : iramrasheed@umt.edu.pk

Inam Ul Haq

Inam Ul Haq

PhD - Sociology (in proess) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Sociology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : inam.haq@umt.edu.pk

Shermeen Bano

Shermeen Bano

MA - Sociology The New State University USA, BS - Behavioral Sciences Lahore College for Women University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : shermeen.bano@umt.edu.pk

Asmaa Nouman

Asmaa Nouman

PhD - Special Education (In process) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MA - Special Education University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : asmaa.nouman@umt.edu.pk

Azher Hameed Qamar

Azher Hameed Qamar

PhD - Interdisciplinary Child Research (in process) Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway, MPhil - Childhood Studies Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway

Lecturer

Email : Azher.qamar@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Zia

Muhammad Usman Zia

PhD - Special Education (in process) University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Special Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.zia@umt.edu.pk

Maria Naeem

Maria Naeem

MS - Mass Communication Lahore College for Women University Pakistan, MSc - Mass Communication University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : maria.naeem@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Faran

Muhammad Faran

MPhil - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan, MSc - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : muhammad.faran@umt.edu.pk

Sara Najam

Sara Najam

MPhil - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan, BS - English Literature Forman Collge Christian University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sara.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Saud Ahmed Baig

Saud Ahmed Baig

MPhil - Multimedia Arts National College of Arts Pakistan, BS - Communication Studies Forman Collge Christian University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : saud.ahmed@umt.edu.pk

Shafaq Rubab

Shafaq Rubab

MS - Innovative Technology in Education National University of Science & Technology Pakistan, BS - Information Technology Forman Christian College University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : shafaq.rubab@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman Askari

Muhammad Usman Askari

PhD - International Relations (in process) University of the Punjab Pakistan, MPhil - Political Science University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.askari@umt.edu.pk

Sohaib Ali

Sohaib Ali

MSc - Social Sciences Middlesex University UK, MA - International Relations University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sohaib.ali@umt.edu.pk

Usbah Yousaf

Usbah Yousaf

MPhil - Media Studies Kinnaird College for Women Pakistan, BS - Mass Communication Forman Collge Christian University Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usbah.yousaf@umt.edu.pk

Ahmed Bilal

Ahmed Bilal

MPhil - Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan, MSc - Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : ahmed.bilal@umt.edu.pk

Afreen Komal

Afreen Komal

MS - Clinical Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan, MSc - Applied Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : afreen.komal@umt.edu.pk

Sobia Ilyas

Sobia Ilyas

MPhil - Applied Linguistics University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MA - English Literature University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sobia.ilyas@umt.edu.pk

Iqra Saeed

Iqra Saeed

MPhil - Communication Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan, MSc - Communication Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : iqra.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Maham Zahid Khan

Maham Zahid Khan

MPhil - Communication Studies University of the Punjab Pakistan, MSc - Communication Studies Lahore University of Management Sciences Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : maham.zahid@umt.edu.pk

Hira Liaqat

Hira Liaqat

MS - Clinical Psychology National University of Science & Technology Pakistan, BS - Clinical Psychology University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : hira.liaqat@umt.edu.pk

Usman Ali

Usman Ali

MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MA - Physical Education University of the Punjab Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : usman.a@umt.edu.pk

Ayesha Shahzad

Ayesha Shahzad

PhD - Education (in process) University of Management & Technology Pakistan, MPhil - Education University of Management & Technology Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : ayesha.shahzad@umt.edu.pk

Azher Hameed Qamar

Azher Hameed Qamar

Lecturer

Email :

Research Associates

Rozeen Shaukat

Rozeen Shaukat

MS Islamic Banking & Finance University of Management & Technology Lahore Pakistan 2017, MA Educational Research and Assessment University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Research Associate

Email : rozeen.shaukat@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Omer Shabbir

Muhammad Omer Shabbir

MPhil (South Asian Studies) University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2018, Master in Diplomacy and Strategic studies University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan

Research Associate

Email : omer.shabbir@umt.edu.pk

Hira Saleem Khan

Hira Saleem Khan

Research Associate

Email : hira.khan@umt.edu.pk

On Leaves

Sidra Tariq Jamil

Sidra Tariq Jamil

MPhil - Defence and Strategic Studies Quaid-i-Azam University Pakistan, BS - International Relations Lahore College for Women University Pakistan

On Leave

Email : sidra.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Afzal

Sidra Afzal

MS - Clinical Psychology Government College University Pakistan

On Leave

Email : sidra.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Research Assistants

Amna Malik

Amna Malik

MPhil (International Relations) University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2017, Masters in International Relations University of the Punjab Lahore, Pakistan 2014

Research Assistant

Email : amna.malik@umt.edu.pk

On Leave / Study Leaves

Haya Fatimah

Haya Fatimah

MS Psychology New York University, USA

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : haya.fatimah@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Farahat Ali

Farahat Ali

MPhil Mass Communication PU, Lahore, BS Mass Communication University of Sargodha

Research Associate

Email : farahat.ali@umt.edu.pk

Tayyaba Abid

Tayyaba Abid

MA Special Education

Research Assistant

Email : tayyaba.abid@umt.edu.pk

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top